A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Testimonials

What Our Students Are Saying About Us


Would highly recommend Mike to anyone wanting to do this class. Very informative and personable. Willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable with and have all the information needed to pass this class.   –Jeannie A. J. — 5 stars 11/26/2017

My girlfriend and I took the concealed carry course from Austin’s. Class was very informative and the instructor was very thorough with the material as well as an in depth knowledge of the curriculum. Would highly recommend and we are considering taking other courses provided by by the school.

-David E.  — 5 stars 10/29/2017
 On sunday, my wife and my oldest son, and I took the gun safety class taught by Mike crow and we had the best time. It was well taught and Mike would stop and answer any questions that any of us may have had. When we went to the gun range to qualify, he was always ready to help and was always reassuring my wife not to worry she could do it. We all passed and would recommend Austin’s to anybody wanting their carry permit.        –Allen S.  — 5 stars 11/13/2017

My daughter and I have only shot one time before taking the Introduction to the Handgun class and the Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit classes. I don’t think that you could find a more qualified instructor than Mike Crow. He also keeps the classes interesting. We passed with a shooting score of 95 and 100 and found the perfect handgun based on his advise. Thank you Mike and we look forward to taking another class in the spring. This is addictive!       –Candace M.  — 5 stars 9/10/2017

I have taken class after class at this school.  It’s over 100 miles for me to drive and the expense of staying for a full week end class.  The training Mike Crow provides is phenomenal. It’s student focused, its positive in presentation even when you are being critiqued or corrected.  You leave the class knowing the information- no doubt.  HIGHLY recommend this school and Mike for any and all training!              -Mark R. — 5 stars 9/17/2017

 Had my Tennessee carry class today and had an excellent time instructors were very informative and made the class fun. I would highly recommend this class to everyone and I will be returning for future classes
-Dennis C. — 5 stars 8/27/2017

Great class. Mike is very good at giving information needed to know for the State. I would recommend this to anyone.  –Sandy H. — 5 stars 11/12/2017

“Just finished class with instructor Mike Crow! I hadn’t fired a gun in decades and wondered if I’d be able to pass the written test or hit a target. I was comfortable from the start and learned much more than I’d expected possible in a one day class. His step-by-step instruction on the firing range, along with suggestions for improvement, assured success. If you are interested in gun safety and firearm training, sign up… I highly recommend it!!”     -June B. 5 stars 01/14/2017

Had a one on one training session for my daughter. I’m a former Military Officer- combat arms so I’ve had extensive firearms training. However, that’s been a few years and this is my daughter. You know how kids are, kids sometimes will hear the words from a stranger better than from you and even though firearms are natural to me – what little thing would I miss teaching her.  So I decided to hire someone to teach her the correct way.

It was supposed to be a 4 hour class with some range time.  Mike spent the entire day working with her.  He provided excellent instruction and my daughter really took to it.

I could go into more detail as to his qualifications  but as a former military officer- I would highly recommend him.

-Lynn B. 5 stars 04/17/2016

“I just wanted to say thanks again for a great experience in your class yesterday. Your ability to present needed instruction and feedback in a positive and encouraging manner to each of your participants is a great asset that seems to be missing with many trainers today. Best wishes for continued success in your endeavors to educate responsible firearm ownership.”       -A. B. 5 stars 01/2016

“Had a one on one training session for my daughter. I’m a former Military Officer- combat arms so I’ve had extensive firearms training. However, that’s been a few years and this is my daughter. You know how kids are, kids sometimes will hear the words from a stranger better than from you and even though firearms are natural to me – what little thing would I miss teaching her.  So I decided to hire someone to teach her the correct way. It was supposed to be a 4 hour class with some range time.  Mike spent the entire day working with her.  He provided excellent instruction and my daughter really took to it.  I could go into more detail as to his qualifications  but as a former military officer- I would highly recommend him.”     -Lynn B. 5 star 4/17/2016

“Thanks Mike. It was a great class. I am looking forward to auditing the class when my wife is able to attend. Thanks again for working with us on rescheduling her.”    -SK 5 star 2016

“Thanks Mike. I have a few friends that I am going to recommend you to.”   -TL 5 star 2016

“I enjoyed your class and teaching methods. A good class from an experienced teacher is always better with real life issues added.”     -JGK 2016

“Thanks again for a fun and informative class!”     -JD 5 star 2016

“Thanks again for all Your help and training as I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. I will definately stay in touch and would like to come back and take the inside and outside the home defense classes.”

– RH 5 star 2016

“Three instructors answer all the questions our class of 19 had. A full day of class room instruction then 50 rounds of practice at the shooting range with helpful hints before 50 rounds into the targets for the state test. Our class had housewives, a group of nurses, a doctor, some ex military and families, learning a very serious subject.”    -Gordon J. 5 stars 09/2015

“Fantastic class! Very informative and the instructor made it enjoyable”    -Nancy S. 5 stars 08/2015

“Thank you, I would definitely recommend your class to anyone. Thanks again,…”     – NS 5 stars 07/2015